Small House of Everything

Small House of Everything

Monday, October 20, 2014


  • Ace Atkins, Robert B. Parker's Lullaby.  Atkin's first take on Spenser.
  • Neal Barrett, Jr., Daniel Boone:  Westward Trail.  Historical novel, fourth in the American Explorers series.
  • Lincoln Child, Terminal Freeze and The Third Gate.  Thrillers.  For more Lincoln Child, see below.
  • Ralph Compton, The Killing Season.  Western the second in the Nathan Stone, Gunfighter series.
  • Glen Cook, Dark War.  An omnibus of the Dark War trilogy, contains Doomstalker, Warlock, and Ceremony.
  • Richard Doetsch, The Thieves of Darkness.  Thriller.
  • Jeffrey Deaver, Carte Blanche.  Deaver's take on James Bond.
  • "Carl Laymon" (Richard Laymon),   Laymon's take on the YA romance novel.
  • Madeline L'Engle, A Swiftly Tilting Planet.  YA fantasy, the second in her Time Quintet, following A Wrinkle in Time.
  • Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child, Cold Vengeance and Fever Dream.  Thrillers in the Special Agent Pendergast series.  For more Lincoln Child, see above.
  • Paricia Wentworth, The Catherine-Wheel and Vanishing Point.  Miss Silver mysteries.

No comments:

Post a Comment