Small House of Everything

Small House of Everything

Thursday, December 25, 2014


Four Bitchin' Babes is a female folk group that was started by Christine Lavin in 1990 and originally featured Lavin, Patti Larkin, Sally Fingerett, and Megon McDonough.  The membership has rotated over the years and has included Julie Gold, Debi Smith, Camille West, Suzzy Roche, Nancy Moran, and Deidre Flint, with occasional stand-ins by artists such as Janis Ian, Mary Travers, and Cheryl Wheeler.  No matter what the makeup of the groups, the Babes have always come through with sharp, entertaining music, often with a sly satirical twist.

Check 'em out.

"Hungarian (Hormonal) Rhapsody"

"Home Is Where the Heart Is"

"The Boob Fairy (Never Came For Me)"

"Viagra (In the Waters)"

"Oh No"

"Dreidl Do Over"

"Diva Nation"

"Unconditional Love"

"Boogie Woogie Santa"

"Elastic Waistbands"

"Bald Headed Men" (by Christine Lavin and Six Bitchin' Babes!)

Hope these have brightened up your Christmas Day!

No comments:

Post a Comment