Small House of Everything

Small House of Everything

Sunday, March 4, 2018


Philip Kerr is the author of the best-selling Bernie Gunther mystery series takes an honest German from 1936 Nazi Germany through the post-war years, ending (thus far) in 1956.  He has published nearly forty books, with twelve of them about Bernie Gunther; a thirteenth book in the series, Greeks Bearing Gifts, is due to be released on April 3 in the U.S.  Kerr is also the author of the Scott Manson novels, more than a dozen stand-alone novels (including A Philosophical Investigation, The Grid, and Esau), and, as 'P. B. Kerr," the "Children of the Lamp" series of seven Young Adult novels.

 Among Kerr's awards and honors is the 2009 Crime Writers Association Ellis Peters Historical award for The Bernie Gunther novel If the Dead Not Rise.

Here's Kerr speaking at Washington, D.C.'s, Politics and Prose bookstore while on a tour promoting 2013's  A Man Without Breath, the ninth book in the Bernie Gunther series.

1 comment: